Share a video during a Live event
In the Live Studio, the Overlay Videos tab shows all uploaded videos. From here, you and other presenters can preview them, play them for the audience, and stop sharing them.
- Before your event goes live, have a least one presenter preview each overlay video. This helps to cache the videos on the event servers (content delivery network or CDN) and provide faster delivery during your event.
- The stream is delayed for attendees, so you must allow the event to run for 15 seconds before sharing a video. This ensures all attendees see the video.
- Once you share a video, you can only share it again the way you played it the first time (overlay or inline). For example, if you shared a video as an overlay, you can't share it in the video player.
- All presenters are automatically muted while previewing and sharing a video.
- You can't share a video and screen share at the same time.
Preview your overlay videos to make sure they display correctly to the audience during the live event. When you preview a video, the video is only visible to you.
To preview an overlay video:
- In the Live Studio, click the Overlay Videos tab.
Thumbnails of the uploaded videos are displayed with the video name, size, and duration.
- Under the video you want to test, click Preview.
The video plays in a new window as an overlay.
Note: The audio is muted when you preview a video. To test the video's audio, click Listen to Presentation Audio.